Archive for April, 2013

The Steam Engines of Oz on the Comic News Insider Podcast

Wednesday, April 17th, 2013


The Steam Engines of Oz FCBD was recently reviewed on the Comic News Insider Podcast! Give it a listen!

http://www.jimmyaquino.typepad.com/comicnewsinsider/2013/04/episode-468-boston-love.html

BleedingCool.com posts an exclusive first look at Oz

Wednesday, April 17th, 2013

BleedingCool.com recently posted some sample artwork from The Steam Engines of Oz series, including a first look at some covers that no one has seen before! Click on the link below to read more about it!

http://www.bleedingcool.com/2013/04/13/239698/

Don’t forget to pre-order The Steam Engines of Oz through your favorite comic book retailer!

TITLE: The Steam Engines of Oz Issue 1
STORY BY: Sean Patrick O’Reilly & Erik Hendrix
WRITTEN BY: Erik Hendrix & Sean Patrick O’Reilly
ART BY: Yannis Roumboulias
DIAMOND CODE: APR13 0795
PRICE: $3.99
DESCRIPTION: Straight from the pages of our FCBD Preview, The Steam Engines of Oz has arrived! Find out how the Emerald City has transformed in the last 100 years as Victoria Wright and her friends plot their escape only to fall into the clutches of a terrifying threat. This re-imagining of Oz through a SteamPunk lens is a must read for fans of Oz, SteamPunk, an exciting story, and fantastic art

Arcana’s The Steam Engines of Oz is Here… In a Diamond PREVIEWS Near You

Tuesday, April 16th, 2013

Arcana Comics recently announced that they are planning their new book, The Steam Engines of Oz, as a monthly title.  This comes as no surprise after the spectacular reception they received to their Free Comic Book Day issue of The Steam Engines of Oz and early reviews of the title.

The Steam Engines of Oz is an epic  SteamPunk re-imagining of the World of Oz, set one hundred years after the classic Wizard of Oz. It features brand new characters, as well as old favorites, and an all-ages friendly yet action-packed story.

Arcana Comics is in the middle of a resurgence of late, reminding readers why they’re getting ready to hit their tenth anniversary in 2014. Part of that that is a new focus on releasing amazing titles, fewer titles, and things like The Steam Engines of Oz.

Free Comic Book Day is just a few weeks away now, and you will get to see firsthand how comic book fans will fall in love with The Steam Engines of Oz at first glance, and even more as they rifle through the pages. Don’t let that be their last chance to see the story. Please pre-order The Steam Engines of Oz Issue 1, which is available in Diamond Previews NOW.

The Steam Engines of Oz WILL ship monthly, starting in May with Free Comic Book Day. Issue 1 is to follow in June, Issue 2 in July, etc…  Arcana is hard at work, creating and drawing some great stories. Won’t you help them on their journey?

Below, you will see ordering information for The Steam Engines of Oz, as well as some sample artwork from the Free Comic Book Day edition as well as some pencils from Issue one, which is in the works right now.

In the coming weeks, Arcana Comics will be expanding their Oz presence on the web with a dedicated web site ~ TheSteamEnginesOfOz.com ~ where fans will be able to see sample artwork, read articles on the project, talk about Oz and SteamPunk, and, after FCBD, read The Steam Engines of Oz FCBD Edition.
TITLE: The Steam Engines of Oz
STORY BY: Sean Patrick O’Reilly & Erik Hendrix
WRITER: Erik Hendrix & Sean Patrick O’Reilly
ARTIST: Yannis Roumboulias
DIAMOND CODE: APR1 0795
PAGES: 28
PRICE: $3.99

DESCRIPTION: Straight from the pages of our FCBD Preview, The Steam Engines of Oz has arrived! Find out how the Emerald City has transformed in the last 100 years as Victoria Wright and her friends plot their escape only to fall into the clutches of a terrifying threat. This re-imagining of Oz through a SteamPunk lens is a must read for fans of Oz, SteamPunk, an exciting story, and fantastic art.

SAMPLE ARTWORK

1

FREE COMIC BOOK DAY COVER – Releasing May 4, 2013

1

The Steam Engines of Oz ISSUE 01 Cover – Shipping June 2013

1

The Steam Engines of Oz Issue 02 Cover – Shipping July 2013

1

The Steam Engines of Oz Issue 03 – Shipping August 2013

11
11

The Steam Engines of Oz FCBD Sample Artwork

1

The Steam Engines of Oz – Issue 01 Sample Pencils

11

The Steam Engines of Oz – Issue 01 Sample Pencils

1

The Steam Engines of Oz – Issue 01 Sample Pencils